There are three user roles with different access permissions:
The administrator has unlimited access to all branches, can view and modify all settings, and receives all notifications.
The owner has unlimited access to the branches for which he/she has been set up as an owner, can view and modify all settings, and receives all notifications.
Members have unlimited access, can view and modify some settings, and are only notified about direct bookings. They can only view their own appointments if they’ve been set up as supervisors of other employees – in this case they can also view the appointments of these employees.